Jan 282010

Be it resolved that the Village Independent Democrats supports the immediate release of Jean Montrevil from federal detention and that he no longer be subject to deportation on any of the charges that the Government has brought against him for deportation.   We call on President Obama, Janet Napolitano, Secretary of Homeland Security and Lauren Kielsmeier, Chief of Staff, USCIS and all our elected officials to expedite his immediate release and reunion with his family and children.  The Village Independent Democrats calls for the immediate cessation of all deportation actions based on the current charges against Jean Montrevil.

Be Sociable, Share!
    Jan 152010

    2010 V.I.D. Roster of Officers and Exec Members:
    V.I.D. election meeting on December 10, 2009 re-elected
    William Stricklin – President
    Jonathan Geballe – Vice Pres.
    Lorne Gottesman – Vice Pres.
    Tim McNerney – Vice Pres.
    On January 14, 2010 the following V.I.D. officers were re-elected:
    Kathy Jacobson – Treasurer
    Celia Wu – Recording Secretary
    Annette Zaner – Corresponding Secretary

    The following were elected to the V.I.D. Exec Committee:
    Frieda Bradlow
    Yvonne Sherwell
    John Bredin
    Teresa Hommel
    Ellen Peterson-Lewis
    Sharon Woolums
    Harold Stelter
    Eli Hausknecht
    Cormac Flynn
    Mary Ann Carlese
    Jim Fouratt
    Georgina Christ
    Connie Ress
    Patrick Mahon
    Katherine Wolpe

    Be Sociable, Share!
      Jan 062010

      The following meetings are scheduled for January and February:
      Jan. 14, General Membership at Greenwich House, 27 Barrow Street. Elections of treasurer, secretaries, and 15 executive-at-large positions.
      Jan. 28, Exec Meeting at V.I.D. hdqtrs, 26 Perry Street.
      Feb. 11. General Membership at L.G.B.T. Center, 208 West 13th Street(between 7th and 8th Ave.).

      Be Sociable, Share!